Skip to main content

Destination DC Board of Directors 2020-2021

Stacy Smith, General Manager, Hyatt Place Washington, DC/National Mall*


Ron Bracco, Vice President of Events, Hargrove, Inc.*​


Julissa Marenco, Assistant Secretary Communications and External Affairs, Smithsonian Institution​*


Mark Roche-Garland, General Manager, Omni Shoreham Hotel*


Nizam Ali, Co-owner of Ben’s Chili Bowl/Ben’s Next Door*


Elliott Ferguson, President & CEO, Destination DC*


Michael Akin, President, LINK Strategic Partners*
Mike Anderson, General Manager, Canopy by Hilton Washington, DC/The Wharf
Clarence Anthony, CEO/Executive Director, National League of Cities
Amy Austin, President and CEO, theatreWashington
Meade Atkeson, Hotel General Manager, Unaffiliated
Gregory Casten, Partner/Dir. of Ops., Tony and Joe’s Seafood Place*
Paul J. Cohn, Chairman, O Street Museum
Carmen Pigler, Associate Treasurer, Debt & Grants Management, Office of the Chief Financial Officer, Office of Finance & Treasury*
John P. Drew, President and CEO, Trade Center Management and Associates (A Drew Company)
Stephen Fedorchak, Chairman, The Liberty Tavern Group*
Matt Felix, General Manager of Ritz Carlton Pentagon City,  Arlington, VA Hotel
Harry Hardy, SVP of Marketing at D.C. United
Charles Hill, General Manager of Embassy Suites by Hilton, Washington DC Convention Center*
Kathy Hollinger, President, Restaurant Assoc. Metro. Washington
Solomon Keene, Jr., President, Hotel Association of Washington DC
Nancy Koide, Co-Owner, Its Hospitality*
Evan Koppel, Regional Director, United Airlines
James MacGregor, Publisher, Washington Business Journal
Gregory A. O’Dell, President & CEO, Events DC*
Barbara Richardson, Executive Vice President of External Relations, WMATA/Metro
Kenyattah Robinson, President and CEO of the Mt. Vernon Triangle CID
Laura Schofield, General Manager, Conrad Washington, DC*
Gail Smith-Howard, General Manager, Hyatt Regency
Steve Shulman, Executive Director, Cultural Tourism DC
Jessica Wasserman, Partner, WassermanRowe

*Indicates a member of Destination DC Executive Committee